College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Art History and Art

Department of Art History and Art

Navigation + Search
Home / Art History Faculty and Staff

Art History Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Henry Adams The Ruth Coulter Heede Professor of Art History henry.adams@case.edu 216.368.4119
Erin Benay Assistant Professor erin.benay@case.edu 216.368.3015
Elina Gertsman Associate Professor elina.gertsman@case.edu 216.368.4232
Noelle Giuffrida Assistant Professor noelle.giuffrida@case.edu 216.368.4618
Maggie Popkin Assistant Professor maggie.popkin@case.edu 216.368.3081
Andrea Rager The Jesse Hauk Shera Assistant Professor andrea.rager@case.edu 216.368.2347
Catherine Scallen Chair, and The Andrew W. Mellon Professor of the Humanities catherine.scallen@case.edu 216.368.2383
José Carlos Teixeira Champney Family Visiting Associate Professor josecarlos.teixeira@case.edu 216.368.6132

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Deborah Tenenbaum Department Assistant deborah.tenenbaum@case.edu 216.368.4118

 

Secondary Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Miriam Levin Professor, Department of History  miriam.levin@case.edu  216.368.2624

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Michael Bennett Curator, Greek and Roman Art, Cleveland Museum of Art
Sue Bergh Curator, Art of the Ancient Americas, Cleveland Museum of Art
Jane Glaubinger Curator, Prints, Cleveland Museum of Art
Heather Lemonedes Curator, Drawings, Cleveland Museum of Art
Constantine Petridis Curator, African Art, Cleveland Museum of Art
Sonya Quintanilla George P. Bickford Curator of Indian and Southeast Asian Art, Cleveland Museum of Art
William Robinson Curator, Modern European Art, Cleveland Museum of Art
Gary Sampson Professor of Art and Design History, Cleveland Institute of Art
Barbara Tannenbaum Curator, Photography, Cleveland Museum of Art
Marjorie Williams Senior Director of Endowment Development, Cleveland Museum of Art
Holly Witchey Museum Studies