Thank you so much for your support. Our dues are as follows:

Recent Alumni Students $15
Contributor $40
Couple $60
Sponsor $100 and above

You can join or make gifts by either utilizing the secure University website using the following button:


or via mail:                                                                                              

Friends of Art

College of Arts and Sciences

Case Western Reserve University

10900 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7068


Friends of Art department awards for undergraduate students have been announced by Assistant Professor Andrea Rager. The recipients for the current academic year are Oliver Thelonious Ruhl for distinction in the field of art history and John Paul Peralta for outstanding contribution to the arts community by an undergraduate art history major or minor.  These awards and a financial stipend were presented on May 18th, 2019, at the Academic Awards Assembly for Graduating Seniors.

Social Media Crowdfunding Campaign for the Friends of Art

Thanks to our generous art community, the first social media campaign for the Friends of Art was a success. The funds raised from this campaign will support the 45 th Annual Cleveland Symposium. Graduate students Rebecca Woodruff, Reed O’Mara, Angelica Verduci, and Jacob Emmett led the 10-day campaign and surpassed their goals with a total of 43 donors and $3,210. The details of the campaign, including a video made by the students and a list of donors, can be found by clicking here.

Edward J. Olszewski Art History Endowment Fund

Funded through the efforts of Friends of Arts, the Olszewski Endowment was established in 2010 to provide support for graduate student travel,  who are selected at the discretion of the Department of Art History and Art faculty.

Gifts can be made to The Fund via the giving link shown above and then under Selected Designations make a payment under Other and specify below that it’s for the Edward J. Olszewski Endowment fund.

The following students have been recipients of awards over the past eight years.

Dana Cowan Indra Lacis
Jacob Emmett Christina Larson
Katherine Flach Tom Mattis
Erin Hein Lauryn Smith
Gilbert Jones James Wehn
Lauren Lovings-Gomez